Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Professional associations
Countries

The professional associations are members of IFAAET (International Federation of Anthroposophic Arts and Eurythmy Therapies), an international federation, created in 2011 to represent the arts and eurythmy therapies in regard to political and legal concerns.  IFAAET is in turn member of EUROCAM and ANME.

EUROCAM uniting European CAM organisations (Complementary and Alternative Medicine)

EUROCAM is a European platform for organisations representing patients, medical doctors, veterinarians and practitioners in the Complementary and Alternative Medicine sector.  The aim of EUROCAM is to promote the contribution of Complementary and Alternative Medicine to better health in Europe (cam-europe.eu)

ANME(Association for Natural Medicine in Europe) comprises homoeopathists and many other disciplines close to anthroposophic medicine (anme-ngo.eu)

Both organisations work to protect the access to and the development of natural medicine in Europe. They are represented in a number of EU advisory bodies. They concern themselves with medicine, pedagogy and animal health. In Europe these areas are named ‚Complemetary and Alternative medicine, CAM The term replaces ‚non-conventinal medicine‘.

The WHO operates with the term: Traditional Medicine/ Complementary and Alternative Medicine (TM/ CAM)

Belgien/Belgium Professional Association Heileurythmie Belgien Mia Lemaitre mialemaitre@gmail.com www.artesana.be  
Deutschland/Germany Berufsverband Heileurythmie Deutschland (BVHE) Barbara Lampe sekretariat@berufsverband-heileurythmie.de www.berufsverband-heileurythmie.de  
Finnland/Finland Suomen eurytmiaterapeutit ry:n juhla Anne-Marie Somero anne-marie.somero@welho.com www.eurytmiaterapia.fi  
Frankreich/France Association professionnelle de l´Eurythmie thérapeutique Annick Duval secretariat@eurythmie-therapeutique.fr www.eurythmie-therapeutique.fr  
Gross Britanien/Great Britain Eurythmy Therapy Association John Browning Johnbrowning@eurythmytherapy.uk www.eurythmytherapy.uk  
Italien/Italy Associazione Italiana di Euritmia Terapeutica (AIET) Monika Margesin info@euritmiaterapeutica.it www.euritmiaterapeutica.it  
Irland/Eire Eurythmy Therapy Association John Browning Johnbrowning@eurythmytherapy.uk www.eurythmytherapy.uk  
Japan Eurythmy Therapy Association of Japan Kimiko Ishikawa info@eu-therapy.jp www.eu-therapy.jp  
New Zealand+Australia ETANZA - Eurythmy Therapy Association in New Zealand and Australia New Zealand: Heike Houben/Australia: Leanne Sarah eurythmytherapynza@gmail.com www.eurythmytherapy.nz  
Niederlande/Netherlands Nederlandse Vereniging voor Euritmietherapie (NVET) Manja Wodowoz de Boon secretariaat@nvet.nl www.euritmietherapie.nl  
Österreich/Austria Verband diplomierter Heileurythmisten in Österreich (VDHÖ) Christine Allsop christineallsop1@gmail.com www.eurythmietherapie.org  
Russland/Rusia Verband diplomierter Heileurythmisten in Russland (VDHE) Tatiana Strizhak strikaza2010@gmail.com    
Schweden/Sweden Läkeeurytmiföreningen i Sverige (LEF) Elisabeth Broager Grön elibg_2@hotmail.com www.antroposofiskmedicin.se  
Schweiz/Switzerland Heileurythmie Berufsverband Schweiz (HEBV-CH) Kathrin Anderau info@heileurythmie.ch www.heileurythmie.ch  
Ungarn/Hungary Magyar Euritmia- Mozgásművészeti Társaság Maria Pintye huneuritmia@googlemail.com www.euritmia.hu  
USA Association for Therapeutic Eurythmy in North America (ATHENA) Andrea Marquardt-Preiss athenacorrespondence@gmail.com www.therapeuticeurythmy.org